Looking for a single roommate or couple to share a 2 Bed-2 Bath condo unit with us starting September or October. We live in the condo towers directly beside Hurdman Bus station, which is convenient for public transit. The renter would have their own private bedroom and bathroom, and share the living area and kitchen. The rent is 700 plus utilities and internet (usually 60-80 total per month).
Unit Features: Square Feet total, Spacious Balcony, Laundry/Dryer, Large Fridge/Freezer, A/C, Dishwasher, Wine Fridge, Microwave, 4-element stove top with double oven, futon for guests, Private Bathroom Room can be furnished/partly furnished/unfurnished (We already own an extra bedframe and a few other things)
Community Features:
Large recreation centre, Indoor pool, Outdoor pool, 2 hot tubs, 4 Tennis courts, 2 Squash courts, indoor driving range net, billiards/games room, party rooms, bike room, guest parking, BBQ Pits
Cool things we have to share: I have a car and don't mind planning shopping trips, p 50inch flat screen smart TV with Bose sound system, Xbox One with Kinect, New 10 Piece Cooking Dishes, Deep-fryer, waffle maker, rice cooker, pressure cooker, fully stocked kitchen utensils, cooking knives and accessories, Netflix account, MLV.TB Premium account
About us:
Together we are a pretty relaxed couple and we have lived together for over a year. We are social, but we rarely have people over more than once per week. Our expectations for cleaning is to have a regular schedule where we share cleaning the common space, and have the personal responsibility to tidy up after yourself within a reasonable time window.
24yr male: Has steady job, but is looking for a full time position, plays video games (PC gaming mostly, occasionally Xbox), competes in lifesaving competitions for fun, regularly follows the Blue Jays, enjoys cooking
22yr female: Full time student in last year of undergraduate, seasonally plays softball, works part time around school, binge watches Netflix, also a Blue Jays fan
If you would like to check out the unit in person, please contact me. I am available any time until September 2nd.